Sullivan County Democrat
Callicoon, New York
March 1, 2013 Issue
National Award-winning, Family-run Newspaper
Established 1891
news | sports | obituaries | archives | classifieds | subscribe | NEW! buy photos | links | contact | tv listings | lottery



Sullivan County Democrat

Promote Your Page Too

"The Wild Gardener"
Peter Loewer's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"The Mouth That Roars"
Bill Liblick's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"Inside Out"
Jeanne Sager's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"Give Us Paws"
Ruth Huggler's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

John Conway's Look Back at the History of Sullivan County

Sullivan Renaissance

Sullivan County Chamber
Of Commerce & Industry

Sullivan County
Visitor's Association

Sullivan County
Government Center

Sullivan County
Partnership for
Economic Development

Please visit our
Community Links
section for other
Sullivan County


Bethel Motor Speedway/Lisa Andresen

Bill Deckelman won the Sportsman race at the Bethel Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Other winners included Cody Demarmels, Ray Fennell, David Schilling, Matt Pappa, Larry O’Donnell, Bobby Vanblarcom, Mike Bryant and John Cote. Racing continues every Saturday at the White Lake oval. For more information, visit or call 845-319-7908

Bethel Motor Speedway Results

Contributed Report
SPORTSMAN (20 laps)
1. Bill Deckelman, 2. Jerry Curry, 3. Ed Butler, 4. Mike Houghtaling, 5. Jim Halpin, 6. Roy Crespo, 7. Dion Naples, 8. Kyle Redner. DNS – Phil Recchio.

1. Matt Pappa (P), 2. Raven Schrantz (P), 3. Joe Graf (M), 4. Jim Hoffman (P), 5. Bill Johnston (M), 6. Jim Donelli (M), 7. Jeffrey Lefcourt (M), 8. Barry Schrantz (P), 9. Fred Graf (M), 10. Bobby Rafferty (P).

1. David Schilling (YL), 2. Matt Evans (YL), 3. Robert Silver (YL), 4. Rob Hyer (SP), 5. Ronny Conklin (SP), 6. Joe DeGracia (SP), 7. Eugene Drew (SP), 8. Dylan Hoffman (YL).

BANDOLERO (15 laps)
1. Cody Demarmels (O), 2. Joseph Graf Jr. (O), 3. David French (O), 4. Rudy Roth IV (O), 5. Neil Rutt III (O), 6. Courtney Lefcourt (O), 7. Jared Palmer (O), 8. Nick Morich (O), 9. Mikey Policastro (O), 10. Matt Forsythe (B), 11. Kaci Stackhouse (O), 12. Troy Demarmels (O), 13. Christina Policastro (O).

PRO STOCK (20 laps)
1. Larry O’Donnell, 2. Mark Sylvester, 3. Gene Morton, 4. Charlie Howe Jr., 5. Jim Helt, 6. Wayne Kmieczak, 7. Eugene Palmer, 8. Kenny Hopkins, 9. Kenny Atkins, 10. Arthur McArthur. DNS – Jerry Tunney.

STREET STOCK (20 laps)
1. Bobby VanBlarcom, 2. Gary VanOrden Jr., 3. Vinny Stanton, 4. Kyle Welsch, 5. Amber VanOrden. DNS – Jonathan McGibbon. DQ – Charlie Houghtaling.

BMS MODIFIED (10 laps)
1. John Cote, 2. Wilton Nickerson.

1. Ray Fennell, 2. Ivan Guerra, 3. George Zeininger, 4. Kody Welsh, 5. Walt Henry, 6. Patty Falkena, 7. Tim Curry, 8. Eddy Lindstadt, 9. Joe Morris, 10. Dan Bertholf, 11. Shawn Barschow.

1. Mike Bryant, 2. Vinny Lovric, 3. Heather Fennell, 4. Josh Mendez, 5. Tasha Curry, 6. Tisha Curry, 7. Brittany Curry, 8. Kayla Curry, 9. Scott Quick, 10. Brian Bauernfeind, 11. Matt McKerrell, 12. Jeremiah Madison, 13. Johnny Bankich, 14. Devon Grimm, 15. Dustin Cosgrove, 16. Tanner Fennell, 17. Joe Smith.

Copyright © 1999-2013 Catskill-Delaware Publications.
The information you receive online from the Sullivan County Democrat Online Edition is protected by the copyright laws of the United States. Content contained within this website is for the sole and exclusive use of Catskill-Delaware Publications. Please read our user agreement and our use information
privacy statement.
Internet Services provided by Time Warner, Site Design by Green Enterprises

top of page       top of page