Sullivan County Democrat
Callicoon, New York
April 10, 2012 Issue
National Award-winning, Family-run Newspaper
Established 1891
news | sports | obituaries | archives | classifieds | subscribe | links | contact | tv listings | lottery



"The Wild Gardener"
Peter Loewer's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"The Mouth That Roars"
Bill Liblick's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"Inside Out"
Jeanne Sager's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

"Give Us Paws"
Ruth Huggler's Weekly
Column in the Democrat

John Conway's Look Back at the History of Sullivan County

Sullivan Renaissance

Sullivan County Chamber
Of Commerce & Industry

Sullivan County
Visitor's Association

Sullivan County
Government Center

Sullivan County
Partnership for
Economic Development

Please visit our
Community Links
section for other
Sullivan County

PLEASE NOTE: If you bookmark a particular link from the current news, sports or obituaries offered on our Website, be aware that the URL address will change once it is archived. Bookmarking an archived link is therefore the surest way to retain access to a particular article.


Lori Brown | Democrat

Monticello’s Jesse Kapito (15), who is seen here guarding Liberty’s Eddie Soto (10) during a game this season at Sullivan County Community College’s Paul Gerry Fieldhouse, was chosen as a BCANY Section IX Boys’ Class A all-star.

Several Sullivan County players, coaches honored by BCANY

By Rob Potter
ALBANY — The Basketball Coaches Association of New York (BCANY) recently announced its Section IX all-stars for the 2010-2011 scholastic hoops season.
Several Sullivan County players and coaches were honored by the BCANY.
Monticello Coach Chris Russo was named the Class A Boys’ Coach of the Year and Liberty Coach Jason Semo was chosen as the Class B Boys’ Coach of the Year.
Three Monticello players – Jesse Kapito, Kenny Sanders Jr. and Juan Pena – were honored as Class A all-stars.
Liberty’s Eddie Byrd was named a Class B all-star.
Six players from Sullivan County high schools were selected for the Class C and D Boys’ all-star team. They were: Jim Bertholf (Fallsburg), Russell Corley (Fallsburg), Peter DiMilia (Tri-Valley), Adam Hendrix (Roscoe), Michael Robinson (Fallsburg) and Rakkir Watson (Fallsburg).
Tri-Valley’s John Tenbus was named the Class C Girls’ Coach of the Year.
T-V’s Jakki Pugh was honored as the Class C Girls’ Player of the Year.
Class C Girls’ all-stars from Sullivan County teams included Mareena DiMilia (T-V), Sage Owens (Eldred) and Sheryl Pinder (Fallsburg).
Livingston Manor Coaches Kevin Clifford and Becky Ahart shared the honor of Class D Girls’ Coach of the Year.
Two Manor players, Kiera Browne and Marissa Diescher, were selected as Class D Girls’ all-stars.

Copyright © 1999-2012 Catskill-Delaware Publications.
The information you receive online from the Sullivan County Democrat Online Edition is protected by the copyright laws
of the United States. Please read our user agreement and our use information
privacy statement.
Internet Services provided by Time Warner, Site Design by Green Enterprises

Please be aware that once a new issue is posted on this site, the immediate previous issue's links change. Check our Archives section to obtain the new links for old issues.
top of page       top of page